Wel­come, Guest
User­name: Pass­word: Remem­ber me

TOPIC: Ques­tion regard­ing the Beat maneuver

Ques­tion regard­ing the Beat maneu­ver 1 month 2 weeks ago #4105

  • Aghori
  • Aghori's Avatar
  • OFFLINE
  • Posts: 71
  • Thank you received: 15
  • Karma: 1
Hi there, if any­body still reads this forum, here’s a ques­tion regard­ing Beat:

Sit­u­a­tion is: Both fight­ers attack and one chooses Beat. He wins the Reflex con­test and attacks first. So his attack against his opponent’s weapon is unop­posed. The rules state that the beaten weapon can’t be used in the next Exchange. But can it be used to deliver the attack in this red-​red-​situation?
This doesn’t seem to make sense, as the weapon is pushed aside by the blow. But if you go with that, Beat would be very pow­er­ful. The fighter would not only be safe from the strike but also quite pos­si­bly gain a huge amount of bonus dice — for the oppo­nent is penal­ized by 2 x QoS — in an unop­posed roll. Or is this penalty sub­tracted from the attack­ing dice as well?

How to han­dle this situation?
The admin­is­tra­tor has dis­abled pub­lic write access.
Mod­er­a­tors: Mozusuke, Phil, Michael
Time to cre­ate page: 0.135 sec­onds